Internal Audit

Internal Audit is available to assist departments with financial/operational audits, information systems audits and compliance with established procedures and laws. Internal Audit is an independent office at the university and reports directly to the Audit and Compliance Committee. 

View Internal Audit ChaRter

Report Suspected Fraud or Theft

Click the appropriate category below:

  • AthleticsNCAA compliance or rules violations issues
  • FinancialAccounting, auditing, embezzlement, ethics, or other financial misconduct issues
  • Health CareHealth care fraud, abuse, compliance, or other misconduct issues
  • Human ResourcesDiscrimination or harassment due to a protected status, retaliation due to a complaint of discrimination or harassment, or for participating in an investigation, misuse of benefits, nepotism, sexual harassment, or violence 
  • ResearchResearch compliance or misconduct issues
  • Other IssuesUnknown category - all other concerns

 

Important Reporting Information

  • This is not a 911 or Emergency Service. Reports submitted through this service may not receive an immediate response. If you require emergency assistance, please call 911.

  • The Ohio State University (OSU) considers employee concerns very important and desires your cooperation in resolving such issues; however, this reporting line service does not replace or supersede existing reporting methods on campus. Employees are encouraged to bring concerns to their supervisor or other campus entities as appropriate. In addition, certain categories of concerns cannot be reported through this reporting line. Please direct the following areas of concern to the appropriate offices noted below.

  • Academic matters involving faculty and/or students may be reported to the Office of Academic Affairs at 614-292-5881.

  • Non-academic student conduct matters may be reported to the Office of Student Life, Student Conduct at 614-292-0748.

  • The Ohio State University (OSU) has selected EthicsPoint, Inc. to provide you with simple, risk-free ways to anonymously and confidentially report activities that may involve unethical or otherwise inappropriate activity or behavior in violation of OSU's established policies. OSU is a public institution subject to Ohio's open record law ("Sunshine Law"). Protected disclosures and investigatory records will be kept confidential to the extent possible, consistent with the need to conduct an adequate investigation, and in accordance with the Ohio Public Records Act. If you choose to disclose your identity while submitting a claim to EthicsPoint, we may not be able to protect your identity should a public records request be made. You may file a report to OSU on this web site or by calling EthicsPoint toll-free at 1-866-294-9350.

  • Ohio State prohibits retaliation against any individual who reports or inquires about potential breaches of university policy, state, or federal law.

Internal Audit - The Ohio State University

Our Team 

Administration

Kevin Patton, CIA, CRMA, CGFM
Director
614-292-9574
patton.89@osu.edu

Brian Newell, CPA
Associate Director
614-688-5424
newell.14@osu.edu

University Financial/Operational Audit Team

Edward Beil, CFE
Manager
614-688-4200
beil.10@osu.edu

Ryan Arend, CFE
Senior Auditor
614-688-4161
arend.22@osu.edu

William Bostelman, MBA
Senior Auditor
614-688-4149
bostelman.23@osu.edu

Michael Cheney, CPA
Senior Auditor
614-688-4433
cheney.26@osu.edu

Amanda Hamilton
Senior Auditor
614-688-3075
hamilton.850@osu.edu

Angela Wilson
Senior Auditor
614-688-4404
wilson.2638@osu.edu

John Zancourides, CFE
Manager
614-688-4037
zancourides.1@osu.edu

Medical Center Financial/Operational Audit Team

Jenny Arend, CPA
Manager
614-688-4037
arend.42@osu.edu

Robyn Lawrence
Senior Auditor
614-292-4796
lawrence.577@osu.edu

Faye Wintering, CPA
Senior Auditor
614-292-4693
wintering.6@osu.edu

Irina Glagoleva
Senior Auditor
614-688-3056
glagoleva.2@osu.edu

Information Technology Audit Team

John Snedeker, MA, CISA
Manager
614-688-4351
snedeker.5@osu.edu

James D'Innocenzo, CISA
Staff IT Auditor
614-688-4224
dinnocenzo.4@osu.edu

Clayton Barbier, CISA
Senior IT Auditor
614-292-6012
barbier.8@osu.edu

Katy Buss
Senior IT Auditor
614-292-8200
buss.56@osu.edu

Brady Schrickel
Senior IT Auditor
614-292-2984
schrickel.17@osu.edu