Debt Management

The debt management office is responsible for coordinating debt funding of university capital projects, including all health system projects. To accomplish this, the debt management office monitors Ohio State’s debt structure and financing conditions in the capital markets, leads the selection and supervision of investment bankers and trustees/paying agents, maintains investor relations and oversees relationships with bond counsel, financial providers and rating agencies, and manages the university’s liquidity on variable rate debt.

News

Displaying 1 - 1 of 2
October 1, 2021

Leveraging its strong commitment to sustainability goals within its physical environment, Ohio State secured the University System of Ohio’s first green bond designation with the successful issuance of its $600 million Series 2021A bonds.

Debt Management Contacts


Jake Wozniak (bio)
VP of Financial Services and Innovation, Treasurer
614-688-4094
wozniak.20@osu.edu


Mike David
Senior Strategic Planning Analyst
614-688-4727
david.134@osu.edu


Kurt Kauffman
Assistant Treasurer -
Capital Finance

614-247-1655
kauffman.20@osu.edu


Regina Wright
Senior Associate - Debt
614-688-3655
wright.304@osu.edu
 


Kyle Gephart
Strategic Planning Consultant
614-247-6391
gephart.14@osu.edu
 


Garrett Patterson
Senior Associate - Debt
 
patterson.675@osu.edu